| | |

7 Chakra Stone Colors and Meanings: Broken Down And Easy To Understand

You’ve probably heard the word chakra being thrown around once in a while, especially when the discussion is about the energetic body. You might already have an idea of what chakra is, but it doesn’t hurt to have a quick recap — “chakra” is a Sanskrit word that refers to an ancient meditation practice.

This pertains to the seven chakras or centers of energy connected to a specific area in the body. Each one corresponds to your physical, emotional, and spiritual states. Balancing all these states will benefit your overall wellbeing.

Remembering all seven chakras might be a bit confusing to beginners but there’s an easier way to familiarize yourself with this information — just think of the colors of the rainbow!

That’s right: each chakra is arranged according to the colors of the rainbow. Remember ROY G. BIV from elementary? That’s what you need to keep in mind.

This isn’t really surprising considering chakra literally translates to “wheel of light.” Of course, the spectrum of white light is composed of the colors of the rainbow. Pretty cool, isn’t it?

Now that you have a basic idea of what chakra is and how each one is arranged in your body, you can pick powerful stones that will help balance or unblock your energy centers. As you might know, crystals come in different colors and each one can help with a specific chakra center.

Of course, there are some exceptions to this rule. For instance, the root chakra, which is the first chakra, can be balanced out not just by red stones, but also by black ones. Your heart chakra, which is the fourth chakra, can be balanced by both green and pink stones. The crown chakra, which is the seventh chakra, can be balanced by violet and white stones.

To get acquainted with chakra stone meanings, here’s a quick guide you can refer to, including one stone example for each chakra center. Let’s get to it!

Root Chakra: Red or Black Stones

As mentioned, the root chakra is the first chakra. This is located at the base of your spine and tailbone. This energy center keeps you grounded, helps with confidence, and forms the foundation of your being. Some stones you can use to enhance your root chakra are ruby, garnet, black onyx, or black tourmaline.

Let’s take a look at that last one. Black tourmaline is known for dispelling negative energies and providing a psychic shield. It also has connections with the earth, which directly corresponds to your root chakra by keeping you grounded. In terms of confidence, black tourmaline can also help lessen anxiety, stress, and insecurities. With this stone, negative thoughts can be transformed into productive energy.

Sacral Chakra: Orange Stones

The sacral chakra is the second chakra. Of course, it also corresponds to the second color of the rainbow, which is orange. You can find your sacral chakra in your lower abdomen. Stones that improve your sacral chakra include carnelian, amber, citrine, fire opal, or sunstone.

Carnelian, which influences the reproductive organs, can be a good stone to unblock your sacral chakra. This beautiful orange stone can stimulate creativity, restore vitality, and help you overcome eating disorders. It can also enhance passion as it helps overcome sexual anxieties.

Solar Plexus Chakra: Yellow Stones

Yellow stones are best to use when enhancing your solar plexus chakra. This third energy center is found in the upper abdomen, which helps you control your actions and feel confident. Stones for your solar plexus chakra can include yellow jasper, yellow topaz, citrine, amber, or tiger’s eye.

Let’s take a look at citrine, which carries the power of the sun. It’s the perfect stone to inspire creativity by invigorating authentic self-expression. If you want to have an optimistic outlook, citrine can also raise your self-esteem and even shield against jealousy. With this stone, you’ll have an easier time letting go of negative energy and viewing the past as lessons instead of failures.

Heart Chakra: Green or Pink Stones

Ah yes, the heart chakra — the fourth energy center. The name is already a dead giveaway for where this chakra is found! As you might have guessed, this chakra is associated with love, joy, and compassion. Green or pink stones like jade, rose quartz, peridot, emerald, or rhodochrosite are just some of the stones you can use to balance this chakra.

Rose quartz is perhaps the most popular stone when it comes to manifesting love in your life. Not only does it heal and comfort, but this stone also allows you to make a connection with others. With this stone, you can open yourself up to new love, whether that’s love of self, a partner, family, or friends.

Throat Chakra: Blue Stones

As the fifth energy center, the throat chakra is in charge of helping us with communication and self-expression. Blue stones like turquoise, aquamarine, sodalite, or chrysocolla are best for this energy center.

Sodalite is specifically for helping develop your intuition and for communicating complex ideas and even emotions. This stone can also help you end arguments by encouraging you to speak in a more honest, loving way.

Third-Eye Chakra: Indigo Stones

The sixth chakra, which is the third-eye chakra, is rightfully located on the forehead between your eyes. Indigo stones like sapphire, lapis lazuli, kyanite, and iolite are just some stones you can use for this energy center.

Sapphire is all about wisdom, strength, discipline, and structure. It can also help open your mind, allowing you to gain intuition, as well as an appreciation for beauty. With this stone, you can better understand others, as well as yourself.

Crown Chakra: Violet or White Stones

The crown chakra — which is the seventh and highest chakra — is located at the top of the head. This energy center controls our spirituality and helps us reach a higher state of consciousness. Violet or white stones like amethyst, clear quartz, diamond, or tanzanite are perfect for balancing this chakra center.

Clear Quartz

Let’s talk about amethyst, which is a lot of people’s go-to stone for enhancing their intuition and psychic powers. This stone has a high spiritual energy, which can help you connect with the divine. Similarly, amethyst can help identify the root causes of negative behaviors, which can aid in overcoming addictions.

Match Your Chakra With the Right Colors!

Now that you know the seven chakras and chakra stone meanings, it’s easier to pick crystals that can help with each energy center. As always, don’t stress about choosing the right stone. Let your intuition guide you instead!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *