| | |

How to Use a Root Chakra Pendulum

Many of you probably already know that a pendulum is a powerful tool for spiritual healing and inner growth. We often use it when we need answers to a specific question.

Pendulums come in all sizes and shapes, but do you also know there are different types of pendulums? That’s right, and this time, we’ll talk about how to use a root chakra pendulum.

Before that, it’s good to know more about chakras and their significance in your spiritual being.

Chakras and the Chakra Pendulum

Overall, there are seven chakras: root chakra, sacral chakra, solar plexus chakra, heart chakra, throat chakra, third eye chakra, and crown chakra. Each of these chakras has a role to play in our spiritual being. Let me tell you a short breakdown of these chakras and their roles:

Root Chakra – The root chakra is found at the base of our spine, ruling our basic needs such as food, shelter, and love. It’s associated with our physical body and has a connection to the earth. It is what rules our survival instincts, telling us when to fight or to step back.

Sacral Chakra – The sacral chakra is found in our pelvic region, just a few inches below the belly button. It is the “place of the self,” which indicates the fact that it rules our creative identity. This chakra is the energy that lets us enjoy life and the pleasurable things it offers.

Solar Plexus Chakra – The solar plexus chakra is in the stomach, a couple of inches above the belly button. It is the most powerful chakra of the seven that supports bravery, which is why it is known as the “warrior chakra.”

Heart Chakra – The heart chakra is in the chest, around where our heart is. We feel connected to this energy when we feel love, kindness and compassion. It makes us more empathetic towards others.

Throat Chakra – The throat chakra is in the throat, as its name suggests. It carries the meaning of “very pure,” ruling our ability to speak up confidently and in an authentic way. As you probably suspect, it rules self-expression and allows us to express ourselves the way we truly feel.

Third Eye Chakra – The third eye chakra is located between our eyebrows, allowing us to feel or see beyond our five senses or the material world. Our third eye lets us see the future, and it is where our intuition, extrasensory perception, and psychic abilities come from.

Crown Chakra – Last but not least is the crown chakra, which is found at the very crown of the head. This chakra is all about pure consciousness and connects us to the universe. A truly balanced crown chakra means one has achieved enlightenment.

When these chakras are imbalanced or damaged, we generally don’t feel good. Often, we’re easily annoyed and lash out at others. We may become materialistic, unable to take pleasure in life, or cannot handle our emotions. And if it’s our root chakra that’s out of balance, blocked or damaged, all kinds of physical ailments manifest in our body.

It shows through common symptoms like headaches, migraine, and sometimes even depression. It’s like our body telling us or showing us literally that we’re not okay. Now the question is, “How are we going to heal our chakras?” How can we unblock, balance and heal our root chakra? A chakra pendulum is one of the tools that can help with that.

This takes us back to the topic of how to use a root chakra pendulum.

Using a Root Chakra Pendulum

You use a root chakra pendulum the same as any ordinary pendulum. The difference is our awareness of our chakras when we do the rituals. This is why it’s essential to be aware of the different chakras before performing the reading. In this case, you want to feel your root chakra and phrase your questions around it.

Now, to use a root chakra pendulum, follow these steps:

1. Cleanse the Pendulum

Start by cleansing the pendulum, especially if you use a crystal chakra pendulum. Crystals contain energies, which you want to cleanse to get a clearer reading. You can clean your pendulum by washing it in saltwater overnight, or you can use sage around it. Both methods should remove the negative ions from the pendulum.

2. Learn Pendulum’s Language

Now that the pendulum is ready, you need to understand what its telling you. Based on the pendulum’s movements, the answers you receive could either be Yes, No and Maybe or Uncertain. On your pendulum, the vertical back and forth movement could be yes, or the horizontal back and forth could be that, or it could be swinging in circles. The best way to figure this out is to ask it for answers. “Give me a sign that you’re saying ‘yes’ right now,” you could say.

3. Ask Your Questions

The main part of the ritual is asking your questions to receive divination from higher power. All you need to do is ask away your question while praying to your spiritual guide for truthful answers. Make sure to ask yes/no questions, though, because otherwise the response will be unclear. It’s like if you ask someone how they’re doing and they say “yes” – that response doesn’t make sense.

4. Follow the Flow of Chakra

Since you are using the chakra pendulum, the most crucial step of this reading is to follow the energy flow. You must pay attention to the specific chakra you’re getting a reading on, which is the root chakra in this case. Know that as you start getting answers and feeling positive energy, you’ll know that you’re going in the right direction.

Concluding Thoughts

How to use a root chakra pendulum depends highly on your ability to feel the flow. Most successful sessions of a chakra pendulum reading are when you can feel the Universe sending you a message.

This is why it takes a bit of practice to master pendulum reading, but with some work and an open mind, I’m confident you can find the answers you seek.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *